Thank you for the invitation, but I do not have a spouse

So for the conference, I received an interesting email regarding a dinner. While yes, I do understand that my friends are getting married, or having children, and so on – no, I do not have a spouse. So my options regarding attending this dinner are:

  1. Bring that spouse that AUB has kindly mentioned that I have
  2. Go by myself
  3. Invite a friend to tag along
  4. Invite a woman to be my spouse for the night.

Now, I’m leaning towards option 2 and 3. Option 1 is out of the question, as I am pretty sure that I have not married anyone up to now. Option 4, would be interesting. Choices, choices.

The Arts and Humanities Initiative

takes the pleasure to invite you together with your spouse

to a dinner honoring its participants in the Digital Humanities Workshop

Tuesday: April 16

Time: 8:30 pm

Place: Blue Note- Makhoul Street

R.S.V.P. by Monday, April 15th.

That said and done, I probably go with option 4 and find someone who would like to go and pretend to be my wife for the evening. Or go with option 3. This is going to be interesting.

Thoughts?